MCR Conventional Weapons

My Chemical Romance will release ten new tracks, as part of the Conventional Weapons set list. According to the group, all of the songs were recorded during the 2009 sessions which were eventually scrapped in favor of the material released onĀ Danger Days: the True Lives of the Fabulous Killjoys.

“Beginning in October we will be releasing 2 songs a month for 5 months. 10 songs in total from the Conventional Weapons sessions we did back in 2009. We hope you enjoy these time capsules, and that they may shed a little more light on how and where Danger Days came from,” wrote MCR’s guitarist, Frank Iero.

Conventional Weapons is a 10- song series of previously- unheard material. The double- sided singles will be available worldwide in 7″ vinyl and digitally through retailers like iTunes, Amazon or other digital service providers. Vinyl will be available at most independent music retailers in countries worldwide.

Track lists are provided on the MCR site as well as release dates for each of the five double- sided singles. The first is due October 30.

Title: Number One
A-side: Boy Division
B-side: Tomorrow’s Money
Release date: October 30, 2012

Title: Number Two
B-side: Gun.
Release date: Black Friday, November 23, 2012

Title: Number Three
A-side: The World Is Ugly
B-side: The Light Behind Your Eyes
Release date: Tuesday, December 18, 2012

Title: Number Four
A-side: Kiss The Ring
B-side: Make Room!!!!
Release date: Tuesday, January 8, 2013

Title: Number Five
A-side: Surrender The Night
B-side: Burn Bright
Release date: Tuesday, February 5, 2013



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *