Soundgarden Set To Release MASSIVE Amount Of Music

Soundgarden fans rejoice! A 3-CD collection is on the way.

Fans can get their hands on “Echo of Miles: Scattered Tracks Across The Path” next month.

Yes, you read that right. Soundgarden fans were surprised when a brand new track from the band titled “Storm” hit the web earlier this week. We’d guess they’re damn near floored after learning that the band is releasing a MEGA 3-CD collection titled “Echo of Miles: Scattered Tracks Across the Path”.

The collection is broken up into three categories: ‘Originals’, ‘Covers’ and ‘Oddities’ respectively, with each category getting its own CD. Fans will be able to get their hands on the collection on Nov. 24th but in the meantime, you should probably go order the set HERE on amazon.


The three discs are pretty self explanatory. ‘Originals’ is said to be made up of mostly B-sides and a handful of new/unreleased tracks, you can probably guess what ‘Covers’ is and ‘Oddities’ looks like its full of remixes, instrumentals and other takes on some of your favorite Soundgarden songs.

We’re excited to hear Chris Cornell, and his rusted elegance style vocals, take on The Beatles, Stones and more on the ‘Covers’ CD but we must say that some of the remixes under the ‘Oddities’ track list have us anxious to hear more. (Steve Fisk Remix of Spoonman anyone?)

It looks like the pre-order price for the library is set around $60 so check out the track list below and see if it makes it worth your while:

Soundgarden, ‘Echo of Miles: Scattered Tracks Across the Path’ Track Listing


1. ‘Sub Pop Rock City’
2. ‘Toy Box’
3. ‘Heretic’
4. ‘Fresh Deadly Roses’
5. ‘HIV Baby’
6. ‘Cold Bitch’
7. ‘Show Me’
8. ‘She’s a Politician’
9. ‘Birth Ritual’
10. ‘She Likes Surprises’
11. ‘Kyle Petty, Son of Richard’
12. ‘Exit Stonehenge’
13. ‘Blind Dogs’
14. ‘Bleed Together’
15. ‘Black Rain’
16. ‘Live to Rise’
17. ‘Kristi’
18. ‘Storm’


1. ‘Swallow My Pride’
2. ‘Smokestack Lightnin”
3. ‘Everybody’s Got Something to Hide Except Me and My Monkey’
4. ‘Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Agin)’
5. ‘Come Together’
6. ‘Stray Cat Blues’
7. ‘Into the Void’
8. ‘Girl U Want’
9. ‘Touch Me’
10. ‘Can You See Me?’
11. ‘Homicidal Suicide’
12. ‘I Can’t Give You Anything’
13. ‘I Don’t Care About You’
14. ‘Waiting for the Sun’
15. ‘Search and Destroy’
16. ‘Big Bottom’
17. ‘Earache My Eye’


1. ‘Twin Tower’
2. ‘Jerry Garcia’s Finger’
3. ‘Ghostmotorfinger’
4. ‘Night Surf’
5. ‘A Splice of Space Jam’
6. ‘The Telephantasm’
7. ‘Black Days III’
8. ‘Karaoke’
9. ‘Fopp’ (F–ked Up Heavy Dub Mix)
10. ‘Big Dumb Sex’ (Dub Version)
11. ‘Spoonman’ (Steve Fisk Remix)
12. ‘Rhinosaur’ (The Straw That Broke the Rhino’s Back Remix)
13. ‘Dusty’ (Moby Remix)
14. ‘The Telephantasm’ (Steve Fisk 2014 Remix)
15. ‘One Minute of Silence’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *